Advisory board

The advisory board consists of internationally renowned academics representing all scientific disciplines. Its members make recommendations on funding to the BMBWF.

The advisory board currently has 10 members. Prof. Dr. Klement Tockner is the chairman of the advisory board. 

Members of the scientific advisory board:

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Klement Tockner, Professor for Ecosystem Sciences at Goethe-University, Frankfurt am Main, and Director General of the Senckenberg Society for Nature Research, Frankfurt 

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Karlheinz Brandenburg, Founder and CEO of the Brandenburg Labs GmbH 

Prof. Dr. Ingo Eilks, Professor in Chemistry Education, University Bremen 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Goll, Chair of Primary and Secondary School Didactics of Social Sciences, TU Dortmund

Dr. Susanne Hecker,  Head of Science Programme Society & Nature, The Museum für Naturkunde Berlin 

Prof. Dr. Anke John, Professor for History Didactics, University of Jena  

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. PH Mag. Eva Schernhammer, Head of Department of Epidemiology and deputy head at the Center of Public Health, Medical University Vienna

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Veronika Somoza, Head of the Leibniz Institute for Food Systems Biology, Technical University of Munich, and deputy head of the Department of Physiological Chemistry,University of Vienna

Univ.-Prof. Mag. phil. Eva Maria Stadler, Vice rector, University of Applied Arts Vienna 

Prof. Dr. Klaus Tochtermann, Professor for Digital Information Infrastructures, University of Kiel, and Director of the Leibniz Information Centre for Economics